$5 Movie- August 7 E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial (1982) 3PM & 7:30PM

$5 Movie- August 14 Annie (1982) 3PM & 7:30PM

ArtWorks Week Events

Fri-Sat-Sun Aug 16-17-18
Matchbox Childrens Theatre presents Yankee Doodle, a musical review

Wed Aug 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Commonweal Theatre Company presents Stones in His Pockets, a dark comedy set in Ireland. Tickets are on sale now.

Thur Aug 22 at 7 p.m.
Summerset Theatre Presents: a staged reading Good Morning Miss America, a play about the aging process written by Austin native Phyllis Yes. Sponsored by Mayo Clinic Health System Austin Foundation. Because sponsorship covers production expenses, tickets are just $5 and 100% of ticket proceeds benefit Austin Area Arts and Summerset Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

$5 Movie- August 28 Finding Nemo (2003) AND Finding Dory (2016) Double Feature *2PM & 7PM

Sat Oct 5 Caravan du Nord: Reina del Cid
Rocking at the intersection of lyrical storytelling and catchy riffs. Sponsored by 89.3 the Current. 7:30PM
Tickets on sale now.

Sat Nov 9 Galactic Cowboy Orchestra
Bela Fleck meets Rush, goes out to breakfast with John Coltrane, and plays golf with Jeff Beck. 7:30PM

Wed Nov 20 World Music: LADAMA Project
FREE An energizing and undeniably danceable female Latin powerhouse. 7:30PM

Fri Nov 29 Jane Taylor Dance Nutcracker Ballet
Traditional holiday ballet. Free will donation at the door. 7PM

Fri Dec 6 A CommUNITY Christmas
by Northwestern Singers & Riverland College Choir 7PM
Tickets on sale now.

Sat Dec 7 Tuba Christmas 
FREE Community brass celebration. 11AM

Sun Dec 8 And Heaven and Nature Sing
Advent & Christmas Music withTony Alonso and special guests the Austinaires. 2PM Tickets on sale now.

Tue Dec 10 Lorie Line, 30th Year Celebrating Christmas
It's all about beautiful music and celebrating the birth of Jesus and the true meaning of Christmas. 7PM
Tickets go on sale August 5.

Sun Dec 15 SimpleGifts with Billy McLaughlin 
Celebrate the season with Christmas hymns and carols in modern arrangements. 2:30PM
Tickets on sale now.

Fri-Sat-Sun Dec 20-21-22 Matchbox Childrens’ Theatre presents The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
Tickets go on sale August 1.

For a guide to attending an event at the Paramount Theatre, click here. Patrons on the Autism Disorder Spectrum might find the guide especially useful. Guide created in collaboration with Autism Friendly Austin. For more information, email autism@hormelhistorichome.org.